What is my destination?

banff_springs_hotel_01
What is my destination?
That’s the question I should ask.
Have I mistaken my vocation?
Will I be able to solve the task?

I just live my short life
Trying to hope for the best,
It’s like a strife
And I should work with zest.

All the above is right,
But sometimes I feel wrong,
Now I know my belief should be bright
And also hope and love; and they all life-long.

Iaroslav                                                      Saturday 11.12.2004
Image credit: Xiao23, “Banff Springs Hotel 01” July 9, 2012, via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 3.0.

Leave a Reply

